1st Full Day of Vacation

Posted on Updated on

So far so good…..slept in, went to the pool, and going to the movies tonite…..lovely.

When I got up Uncle Doff called me to inform me that he too had the day off. So we decided to call TBN and rub it in a little. Alas all we got was her voicemail….but we left a fun message. We then got a message back…something about burning in hell.

The Daddy and I drove to Spotsville, KY to spend a few hours at the pool. It was nice, no other peeps about, just some pesky killer horseflies. I kid you not these are the largest horseflies I have ever seen and they attack. Last time we were there they kept banging themselves into the windows of the truck trying to get to us.

Now we are back home, going to go see the Bourne Ultimatum this evening with Jessica & Scott (Jess is a co-worker & Scott is her hubby). I have heard good things about. I will let you know.

Leave a Reply

