Bath Mats and Jobby Jobs

Posted on

I can’t stand a wet bath mat. Okay, so I know that bath mats are meant to be wet. But, stepping onto a wet bath mat is about one of the grossest things ever to me.  It wouldn’t be so bad, if say we had a large bathroom and you could step out wet, dry off and move to another bath mat and hang said wet mat up to dry and then I wouldn’t have to step on it.

To me a wet bath mat is like stepping in a puddle of liquid in socks…equally as gross. This topic has come up because Chris as started to share my bathroom…okay not “my” bathroom, but the one i use most often and he didn’t. We recently had some more renovations done to our basement and had more flooring added in an area that has a little leak from the 1st floor shower. So, in order to not ruin the floor until we find the leak, Chris is using the upstairs bathroom with me & Tobin.

Chris is a wet stepper outer of the shower, when I go to brush the fog from my teeth and mind…I step on a wet bath mat…eeeeewwwwwww! I keep trying to convince him to dry off before he steps out, but so far no such luck.

I start my new job next week.  I am already missing my nighty nights with Tobin. We have been transitioning Chris into doing bedtimes so Tobin was freaked when suddenly Chris was doing them all the time.

I am working Monday, Tuesday, and Thursday evening 5p-10p and Friday 5p-9p at Fitness 19 (http://www.fitness19.com).  Plus I am still working at Impulse (http://www.impulsehair.com)  Wednesday nights and Saturday mornings.
Starting Monday Chris & I will not see each other much, boo. I have been incredibly lucky to stay at home for 8 glorious months with Tobin and do not regret it for a second.
Hmmmm….somehow changed the font to italics and have no idea how and can’t turn it off…
Leave a Reply

