Peanut Butter Cinnamon Rolls & Other Goodness

Posted on Updated on

Peanut Butter Cinnamon Rolls

I made from scratch Peanut Butter Cinnamon Rolls and they were so good. We were a little concerned they would be to peanut buttery, with PB in the dough, PB in the filling and PB Icing…but it was just the right amount of peanut butter. If you would like the recipe, let me know & I will e-mail it to you. I am going to make some regular cinnamon rolls here in the next couple weeks.

Tobin had a doctor’s appointment today: 29″ long, 21 lbs. Doc said he is doing real good and was real in impressed with the number of word Tobin says. We get to start giving him things like eggs, cheese, yogurt, meat and other soft table foods.

For Halloween, we were going to dress Tobs up as a duck…it was a free costume…apparently Chris wasn’t feeling it. We went to the Nick Nackery yesterday looking for a Glo-Worm costume, which they had but had sold out of. After looking at a few, Chris kept going back to the Yoda costum…Nonononononononononono! I was so not feeling the Yoda. Chris said aw come on just try it on him…fine…grrrrrr arrrrgggghhhh. Dang it! Tobin looked to darn cute in it that we had to get it for him…pictures to come I promise.

I have some really great video of Tobzilla crawling and pulling himself up, but I still have not figured out the whole loading video onto the blog thing. Still driving me crazy.

Sadness that TBF wasn’t able to make the trip to visit last week. We I was sooooo looking forward to seeing her. Logically, I completely understand and probably would have made the same decision; too many people already had other plans or were sick, so saved the trip for another time. Emotionally, disappointed, sad, completely heartbroken not to get some TBF time. If I could, I would have gone to see her, but I can’t…still sad…

One thought on “Peanut Butter Cinnamon Rolls & Other Goodness

    The Best Friend said:
    October 15, 2009 at 11:37 pm

    Don’t worry honey, I was very sad too!! I miss and love and miss and love and miss and love you soooooo much! We’ll reschedule for soon, I promise! ❤

Leave a Reply

