Skinned Knees

Posted on Updated on

Everyday I look at my sweet baby and see him turning into a little boy.  He is walking on his own (already hates holding me hand), he wants to run, pick up rocks, play in the dirt, every thing goes in his mouth…<sigh> I am not ready for this.

We spent Easter Sunday with TD‘s family. We had lots of good food, Easter Egg hunt, and a beautiful day. GW wasn’t all that interested in the eggs…he mostly wanted to play…which he did and got dirty…

His knees are all banged up and scratched from all the falling walking he did. He started and ended the day with a bath.

This last week has been a little difficult for me. GW has been going through the “All I want is Daddy” phase.  He has been fighting me in every thing…changing diapers, eating, getting in his car seat…when Daddy is there, goes willingly….grrrrr arrrggghhhh. But, he then runs up to me and gives me the biggest hugs and kisses, my heart melts and I momentarily forget about the fighting.

Thoughts of siblings for my little boy drift through my head. Most days sticking around so that is all I think of. Other days, not-so-much. I know my heart would stretch to feel the same amount of love I have for this one bright, handsome child I already have, but what if it didn’t? What if? What if? I could waste hours playing this game.  I try not to dwell on the “what ifs?”. There is too much in life you can’t control, why put the “what ifs?” out there? Positivity gets more than negativity.

Remember to be an eagle not a duck!

One thought on “Skinned Knees

    Perri said:
    April 8, 2010 at 6:44 pm

    You’d be amazed at how big your heart will stretch. Go for it!

Leave a Reply

