Oma’s & Opa’s

Posted on Updated on

I was thinking this morning how lucky Glo-Worm is to have such wonderful grandparents. Grandparents that love him, like to spend time with him, like to spoil him…in short they are what grandparents are supposed to be.

 

Grandma Lorna & PawPaw Phil
Granna
Grandma Cynthia

I was thinking about the grandparents he would never know.

Grandpa Ricky
Grandpa Ricky
Great-Grandma & Grandpa Rosenmeier
Grandpa Richard

 

 

I was thinking of all the fun things he has to look forward to with his grandparents and the stories we can tell him about the ones he never met.  I love how happy he gets when he knows he going to see one of his grandparents. He gets so excited he wants to call them…”HELWO!”  It makes my heart swell with the love they show him.

The Daddy & I are lucky to have wonderful parents, that turned into exceptional grandparents. We can only hope to live up to their example some day.

WE LOVE YOU!

4 thoughts on “Oma’s & Opa’s

    Catherine said:
    February 13, 2011 at 9:11 pm

    It’s so cool to see someone else use the term Oma and Opa! My step grandparents were German and that’s what we called them 🙂

      The Mommy said:
      February 14, 2011 at 8:57 am

      My best friend is from Germany and I adopted the terms from her a long time ago. I think it sounds so much more personal…not sure why????? 🙂

    JDaniel4's Mom said:
    October 18, 2011 at 11:33 am

    What a blessing it is to have so many to care for!

    Stopping from Time Travel Tuesday!

      TM responded:
      October 18, 2011 at 1:33 pm

      I was missing for PawPaw today (he recently passed away) which is part of the I shared this post. My kiddo is very lucky to have/had so many wonderful grandparents

Leave a Reply

