Five Question Friday

Posted on Updated on

Rules for Five Question Friday: Copy and paste the following questions to your blog post, answer them! And, most importantly, HAVE FUN!!

1. Have you worn the same outfit more than one day in a row?

Oh YES! What new mom hasn’t? Besides that I have as well. Mostly it’s cute stuff that didn’t get dirty the day before, and a different set of people so they don’t realize I have worn the same outfit twice. A good part of this is because I hate to do laundry and if my cute stuff can with stand a toddler for a two days…gonna save myself some time 🙂


2. If you had to choose any LARGE city to live in, which would it be?
NYC! I have been in, around, near other large cities, but man nothing beats the vibe of NYC. We went a few years ago (before Glo-Worm) and only spent a few hours of an afternoon there (TBF moved to New Jersey, we helped) and I told the The Daddy if I were single I would move there in a heart beat (NYC, not NJ…unless TBF was still there and we got super fabulous job offers)

3. Fly or drive with the kids on vacation?
We have always driven. from the time I can remember we always drove to our destination for vacation. The one time we flew, was not the best experience. The last road trip as a family before marriages and such was to my Uncle David & Aunt Jan’s house in Iowa. Since then The Daddy and I have been on several road trips. The Daddy would prefer we fly with the kid(s) when we get to go on vacations again

4. What is your idea of “spring cleaning”?
Ideally, getting someone else to do it. I have a huge aversion to cleaning (The Daddy would agree). However, when I do the cleaning I am a total purger. Clean everything out within an inch of its’ life.

5. What is the best book you have ever read?
The World According to Garp – John Irving. this has been my go-to book for ages. Whenever I have read everything in the house and there are no new books on my horizon, I will re-read it. I have probably read it about 10-12 times since I have owned it.
 

My much read and loved copy


P.S. A little follow up to yesterday’s post about running…yesterday after I wrote all that…I fell on my way to work. Just walking!  It’s not a huge boo boo, but it stings like the dickens…I’m terrified my whole body will end up like this.
 

This is why I am afraid to run in public.

 

2 thoughts on “Five Question Friday

    April said:
    February 18, 2011 at 10:29 am

    Stopping by from 5 Question Friday! I hope you’ll visit me! And I hope your arm gets better soon!

    your ol' unc. said:
    February 18, 2011 at 11:12 pm

    Re: Question #3, why don’t you come and visit us again sometime? Bring some hugs with you when you come. Love to you and your housemates.

Leave a Reply

