Five Question Friday

Posted on Updated on

Rules for Five Question Friday: Copy and paste the following questions to your blog post, answer them! And most of all, HAVE FUN!!
 
1. Can you drive a stick shift?
Absolutely! My second vehicle was a stick shift. My boyfriend’s dad tried to teach me to drive it, but he made it way to complicated. He thought I needed to know…basically how a truck engine worked to drive a stick shift (he had 3 boys). So my mom (Granna) took me out one day and taught me how to do it. She taught me on my wave length, not a guy wave length

2. What are two foods you just can’t eat?
Lima Beans and Spinach. Lima beans NEVER GONNA HAPPEN. Really dislike them, how they taste, how they feel…totally gag me with a spoon. Spinach…now I love me a spinach salad, the moment you cook the stuf…gross, gross, gross. I dislike the texture on meatloaf, but I can eat it if I have too. Generally I like the flavor on meatloaf, but the texture I can’t handle

3. Do you buy Girl Scout Cookies? What is your favorite kind?
Not often. If I do get them, I like the gooey ones with the coconut on them. I have no idea what they are called

4. How do you pamper yourself?
I like to get my hair done. I love sitting in the salon and getting a fresh new color on my hair. I am in heaven when it comes to the hair washing time. I could go to sleep with the little scalp massage they give me. Then a new hair cut or a freshened up haircut, styled to perfection…blissful.

5. What is your nickname and how did you get it?
Rudee…My sister (TBN) and I were arguing over some thing that kids argue over…i.e. I have no recollection of what the argument was about. TBN said “You’re RUDE.” Me: “Am not, take it back” TBN “No, you’re rude…rudy, rudy, rudy…!”  It stuck, but the spelling was changed…Rudee. Most often any more it is Rue.
4 thoughts on “Five Question Friday

    Michelle said:
    February 25, 2011 at 2:40 pm

    I prefer the nickname Big Doodie – it’s more interesting!

      The Mommy said:
      February 25, 2011 at 2:57 pm

      Big Doodie is a good one too…How did we come up with that? Still can’t remember 🙂

    Ronalee said:
    February 25, 2011 at 9:29 pm

    Now I really want to go to a salon, get a shampoo, and get my head massaged. That sounds so good.

    your ol' unc. said:
    February 26, 2011 at 10:32 pm

    Roo, sorry I didn’t know you spelled it Rue. Do you remember when you were little and had lost your two front teeth and your Uncle Mike asked you what your name was? You said, “My names Roof.” We laughed and asked, “Your name is Roof?” And you said, “It’s not Roof, it’s Roof!” Then we laughed some more and you went and tattled on us to your Mother. Luv you Roof.

Leave a Reply

