Toddler Tales

Posted on Updated on

Glo-Worm & I had this conversation Saturday night while he was eating:

GW: “Mommy, you ok?”

TM: “I’m ok, are you ok?”

GW: “No.”

TM: “Oh no, why aren’t you ok?”

GW: “Marwee Poppins scare me.”

TM: “Mary Poppins scared you?” Very confused here, he loves Mary Poppins & has watched several time and has never been scared.

GW: “No, the lion” So, now I am really confused….huh?

TM: “Ummm, which lion?” Thinking maybe from Wizard of Oz…

GW: “The gray one.”

TM: “The gray one?????”

GW: “Uh-huh, the gray one from Shymeara” Ok, I have no idea what/where Shymeara is, maybe this is a dream he had.

TM: “Shymeara??????”

GW: “Yes Mommy.” Like I should know exactly what he was talking about.

At this point he got distracted and moved on. After a lot of thought, I had decided he was telling me about a dream. I told The Daddy about our conversation, he had a great insight. he said he thought it was the lion at the Chinese Buffet place we went to for a late lunch that day. I asked Glo-Worm if it was the gray lion at the Chinese place…slightly exassperated “Yes mommy, the Chinese Pwace.”

Image via http://www.theepochtimes.com
2 thoughts on “Toddler Tales

    textisle said:
    March 28, 2011 at 10:06 am

    If that’s what it looked like, I’m not surprised! Also eating perhaps was what reminded him. Does the name of the restaurant sound remotely like Shymeara? Chinese something?

    Coincidentally there’s a mythical monster called a chimera but I’m not sure what its supposed to look like and unless someone in the family is into fantasy role playing games he wouldn’t have heard that word.

      The Mommy said:
      March 28, 2011 at 10:11 am

      I don’t think the one outside of the restaurant was exactly like that, but similar. I wish it was named something like that would have made the deciphering a littler easier…it was Grand China Buffet.
      Chimera
      Chimera
      While my husband does play an online role playing game, it’s not a family activity.

Leave a Reply

