What I Was Going To Post About & What I’m Actually Posting About

Posted on

I was going to post about being a Home Improvement Goddess:

What I am going to post about…Mother’s Day:

I had a lovely Mother’s Day Weekend. We had rain…then sun, sun, and more SUN! Saturday we got up (to the rain part of the day) to go have breakfast at Donut Bank (BEST donuts EVER!). We then went to find the place that was giving free sand for sand bags (in case of MORE rain). Since we did not have a shovel with us and it was raining…TD thought would be best to wait another day.  Since it was still raining, we took Glo-Worm to the empty mall and let him run, and run, and run some more. The boys dropped me off at home and went to Free Comic Book Day at the Comic Quest and to play at the other mall. I got ready and went and got my hair done (much-needed). Afterwards, we went for a bike ride, went to get Mother’s Day presents for our mom’s and then went home to crash. I did go shopping after GW was in bed. I got two shirts (Kohl’s $8.37…$50 value) and a new purse for my Mother’s Day presents…good choices GW!

New Messenger Bag Purse!

Sunday, I had to work. After work we headed to Kentucky to see MawMaw Lorna to give her a Mother’s Day Present (Hibiscus Bush). We spent the rest of the afternoon with PawPaw. We were trying to head for Boonville to see Granna, but GW‘s cousin’s got to PawPaw’s and he wouldn’t leave. The kids had so much fun playing. We got home & we crashed again. It was nice to soak up some Vitamin D. GW & I spent a good part of Monday at Granna’s. He found a Valiant Steed, a Princess Tower to climb, as well as some brush.

The Boys Are Looking at the Moon

I was going to post about my gracelessness, but I am posting about GW‘s Impetigo (Staph Infection)

We were biking…I was a klutz…I got hurt…

GW had a bug bite…which he scratched…which got bad and ugly…which resulted in a trip to urgent care…

I was going to post about my project for work…Instead I am posting about this:

So the plan is to take all the recipes from my cook books, magazines, loose written one, ones in my book type them up all nice and neat on the computer. Maybe add photos if I have some. Print them out, put in a sheet protector and in a three-ring binder. This way I have all our favorite recipes easy to find in a book that lays flat and pages that are easy to clean.

2 thoughts on “What I Was Going To Post About & What I’m Actually Posting About

    notesfromrumbleycottage said:
    May 11, 2011 at 11:59 am

    Sounds like a great day even if it was not the day you originally planned.

      The Mommy said:
      May 11, 2011 at 12:04 pm

      It’s funny how things “actually” go…than how they go with the “plan” you made in your head

Leave a Reply

