Wordless Wednesday – Wordy – June 15, 2011

Posted on Updated on

I briefly mentioned in a few post my love of my NOOK from Barnes & Nobles. When we went to the store for me to pick out which e-reader I wanted, I really had no idea what I was looking at. Not once since our purchase have I regretted my decision.

My favorite feature…I can download books from the library. Another new feature  I just found…FREE books from the Barnes & Nobles website…seriously FREE!!!! I adore the “Steal’s ‘n Deals” sections, haven’t found a book there over $5. I like that I can add my own backgrounds and screen-savers. I LOVE the battery life…at least a month.

Image via Google Images

I know there are some fancier versions, some more tablet versions, but I wouldn’t trade mine for anything (okay maybe an even trade for a NOOK Color if the opportunity arose).

Some kid art from daycare:

Hand-Print Animals
Mr. Ladybug
2 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday – Wordy – June 15, 2011

    Karen Stewart said:
    June 15, 2011 at 6:41 am

    I, too, am a Nook fan! Ron bought me the original Nook a several years ago, when they first came out, and it literally changed my life! When the Nook Color came out, I REALLY wanted one, but Ron said no. Then on Christmas Eve the year they came out, he took me to Barnes and Noble and bought it for me. I LOVE it!! The battery life leaves something to be desired, but if you’re not looking at something colorful (i.e. a magazine) then it lasts longer. I have never regretted those purchases, and carry my Nook with me everywhere I go. Best gift ever!!

    Happy Wednesday!

    Karen

      The Mommy said:
      June 15, 2011 at 10:07 am

      I take mine with me too. The version I have is the one pictured and the battery life is AMAZING! When I asked for one, I really wasn’t sure if I would really like…i love the feel and smell of regular books…but having access to books from home is fabulous! I have been devouring books since I got it

Leave a Reply

