Are you a WEN user?

Posted on Updated on

So last night when I couldn’t sleep because every noise is my house was turned into some thing sinister and waking me up just as I dozed off…see #1 here…I totally got sucked into an infomercial. It was for a hair product call Wen.

Now I am pretty exclusive to the products sold at the salon I get my hair done at. I like them, they make my hair look pretty.

Here came the sales line that got me…I “might” “possibly”  let me AIR DRY my hair and it would look good. This some thing I cannot do right now. I let it air dry and it looks all kinds of craziness. The POSSIBILITY makes me positively giddy.

So I did some online research and this is what I found…

Most people really liked the product and said it did what was claimed…YIPPY!

However if you ordered from the infomercial or at this website they set you up on an auto ship, it almost impossible to get it stopped, and the customer service was horrible.

The reviews that said they liked product recommended ordering straight from the Chaz Dean website or QVC.

So please take my poll…if you have used the product please leave a comment about what you liked or didn’t like about the product.

Just for the record…I have NEVER been this interested in a infomercial product in my life. I fell asleep thinking about it and I woke up thinking about it. Heck I thought about it enough to research it online.

One thought on “Are you a WEN user?

    Abby said:
    June 30, 2011 at 10:54 am

    I ordered the WEN system a couples months ago to help my curls in the TX heat. It was great the first time but after that my hair didn’t feel clean and it quit being as conditioning as it claimed. I have heard this from other fellow curly hair friends – not so sure about other hair types.

    On the return policy, I did return both my first shipment and a subsequent shipment that arrived before I could cancel it. Due to some lag in time, WEN refunded my payment for the second shipment and not the first so I was out $30.

    Just my thoughts….

Leave a Reply

