Five Question Friday – July 8, 2011

Posted on Updated on

Welcome to the home of Five Question Friday…the most fun you’ll have all weekend. (**Disclaimer: That is not a guarantee…don’t hold me to that. But, I will promise that you’ll have fun. End disclaimer**)
Rules for 5QF: Copy and paste the following questions to your blog post, answer them, then watch for the linky to appear on Friday morning! And most of all…most importantly…HAVE FUN!!
Questions for Friday, July 8th: (Special thanks to SandyPam,@chickensbees,@kristinascackle, and @my4redheads for their question suggestions! Seriously, thank you! If YOU would like to be linked in a future 5QF, just head over to my community and offer up your best question suggestions, or shout ’em out to me on Twitter [@5crookedhalos] using hashtag #5QF!)
1. Do you think cursive writing is overrated? (Schools in Indiana have now voted to take teaching cursive writing out of their curriculum.)

2. Do you still use a pocket calendar or notepad or do you keep your info on your smart phone?

3. What 3 things would you save if your house was burning down? (family & pets are already safe)

4. Country Mouse or City Mouse, err Person?

5. If you could pick ANY reality show to go on, which would you pick?
_________________________________________________________________
1. Do you think cursive writing is overrated? (Schools in Indiana have now voted to take teaching cursive writing out of their curriculum.)
I wouldn’t say overrated, most of the time you can’t even read the cursive writing people use. My own writing is a combination of print, cursive, lower & uppercase. If taking out cursive writing allows more room for more significant learning I am okay with that.

2. Do you still use a pocket calendar or notepad or do you keep your info on your smart phone?
I really, really, really, really want a smart phone. Until I get one though everything thing is kept on my outlook calendar. It allows me to add all our activities to TD‘s calendar as well.

3. What 3 things would you save if your house was burning down? (family & pets are already safe)
My purse, my phone, & my NOOK

4. Country Mouse or City Mouse, err Person?
A little of both. I would love a country house not far from town.

5. If you could pick ANY reality show to go on, which would you pick?
If you have read any of my 5QF I think you already know the answer to this question…SYTYCD! How could you not want to be part of something so beautiful?
Leave a Reply

