Tickle, Tickle, Tickle..PaPa! Wake Up! Wake Up!

Posted on

I have written this post a thousand times in my head, some how the words can’t convey the emotions that are breaking our hearts.

So many times we have heard GW say those words to PaPa (Tickle, Tickle, Tickle..PaPa! Wake Up! Wake Up!), now when we think of them our eyes tear up and our hearts break a little more.

A week ago today we lost a very special man; TD‘s father, GW‘s Papa and best Buddy, Husband, Friend, Father.

From the moment I met him, he welcomed me with open arms. He took me into his life, his heart and never let me go. He filled a void I had forgotten I needed, he became a dad to me.

The words still are not enough to express how we are feeling.

There is so much more that can be said, but right now this is all I can do.

PaPa & A Brand New GW
PaPa & GW
PaPa and MaMa
Leave a Reply

