A Not Much of Anything Weekend

Posted on

TBN: “So, what did you do this weekend?”

Me: “Ummm…we returned PawPaw’s truck (we had it for our St. Louis trip and this last week), we uh…went to Wal-mart, we uh…oh hell I have no idea what we did this weekend.”

That was the kind of weekend we had, a not much of anything weekend. We did errands, I worked, we went to a birthday party.

Last Thursday was an Open House at GW’s day care. It was nice to see a little more of the facility.

Friday evening we played at the mall…we knew something was off with GW, he was all about me for most of the weekend.

Turns out GW was getting sick. He woke up Saturday night with the seal sounding cough. Sunday he seemed to feel ok not much coughing no fever. last night he woke up having coughed so much he got sick. It happened again this morning along with a fever.

I did get the bill from the fixing the kitchen drain, made me happy. It was about $200 less than I thought it was going to be.

I don’t even have any cool pictures of GW this weekend.

How was your weekend? Can I live vicariously through you?

Leave a Reply

