Wordless Wednesday – January 11, 2012

Posted on Updated on

I have several things I could talk about…

Like, I got my Keurig for Christmas…in fact I got two.

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!!!!

Or I could talk about my new laptop bag. I got a new laptop for Christmas as well, so the hunt for a new bag to carry it in happened.

I really liked this one
Loved the colors on this one
But damn, if practicality won out. Really like the bag, but wish it was a little more feminine

But, I think I am going to share some Toddler Tales instead:

A few weeks ago, GW & I were headed to daycare and at one intersection is a fancy bank…GW pipes up:

GW: “Mom, is that the Museum of Natural History?”

TM: “No, that’s a bank”

GW: “What do they keep there?”

TM: “Money and financial records”

GW: (with some awe in his voice) “It looks like a palace.”

Sitting playing with his cars GW pipes up..

GW: Mom what am I doing?

TM: I don’t know what are you doing?

GW: (big smiles) Peeing

Talking about growing:

TM: GW are you getting ready to grow again?

GW: yes

TD: How big are your going to get?

TM: Taller then mommy & daddy?

GW: I going to grow big enough to carry babies

GW heard someone say Elvis Presley’s name on tv and then he broke out in

“hunka-hunka burning love”

Thinking about food:

GW: dad you know I am sick?

TD: you are?

GW: yeah, so that means I can eat pizza for breakfast.

10 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday – January 11, 2012

    BusyWorkingMama said:
    January 11, 2012 at 11:16 am

    Love the orange laptop bag – such a vivid color!

      TM responded:
      January 11, 2012 at 11:21 am

      Taht is what I thought too (orange is my most favorite color), but it only had a few pockets and those weren’t easily accessible…bummer!

    Sarah said:
    January 11, 2012 at 2:29 pm

    YAY for your keurig. So exciting.

      TM responded:
      January 11, 2012 at 2:46 pm

      I am so in love with it. Think I have used every day…more then once some days!

    Kristy @PampersandPinot said:
    January 11, 2012 at 3:13 pm

    I want one of those coffee makers too! Love the things kids say. So silly.

      TM responded:
      January 11, 2012 at 5:04 pm

      It is fantastic! Best. Coffee maker ever! My kiddo has been full of funny sayings lately

    Fawn said:
    January 11, 2012 at 6:53 pm

    This is so funny. My husband loves coffee just a little less than he loves me :). I remember when he got his espresso machine for his birthday one year. You couldn’t take the grin off his face no matter how hard you tried. And if you ask him about that machine now – 3 years later – you’ll get that same smile.

      TM responded:
      January 11, 2012 at 7:12 pm

      I have been asking for my Keurig for months. My husband got me one and my b-i-l got me one. I just returned one and have lots of credit to by more K-cups. I currently have coffee, hot tea, and hot chocolate for my machine. Happiness in a cup 🙂

    Kristi said:
    January 11, 2012 at 10:42 pm

    Great laptop bag choices! Love kids. They say the cutest things… lol

      TM responded:
      January 12, 2012 at 9:21 am

      I have decided that oh-so-practical bag will get a face-lift. I am going to get some fabric paint and stencils and make it a little more “Me”

      Kids are so much fun to listen to

Leave a Reply

