I Want to be Political…No Really! I Do!

Posted on Updated on

So this is a big year in politics. Presidential big. I voted for our current President. Good, bad or ugly, he is who we have. I voted on a gut feeling which is all I really go on. Trying to get into all the nuisances of actual politics….snooze fest. Is there really a way to know if the candidates are telling the truth or their version of the truth?

I want to be political, I really, really do. I may need to invest in  this book:

via Google Images

But, that would require to me to read it and I am not sure I could. Legalese and all that, just don’t compute with me. So, how does one like me be a political shark? A person who knows what the issues are, what the agendas are, who is telling the truth and who is out to make a buck? Sadly I have come the conclusion that it just isn’t possible.

From the information that I have gathered (mostly via news channels and the internet) our politicians all kinda off their rockers. It seems to me that they all have theirs eyes and goals set on what will get them more money in their pocket then what is actually good for us…”The People.” You know “The People” they have been elected to help and protect?

Remember, I am not a super informed political aficionado by any means. These are my personal observations; maybe you agree with, maybe you don’t and that is okay. That is one of the many freedoms we have and make me proud to live in the United States. This pretty much sums up how I feel:

Every day I have freedoms I take for granted just because I live where I do. I am thankful for that and the men & women who help or helped make that happen. Then I watch the news and there is some politician trying to take away my freedoms one-by-one.

So, when some one threatens to take that away I want to elect some one that will fight for me, but I have no idea who that is. How do I find that person and do they have enough clout to do the job?

I want to make a good decision about our next President, I hate the feeling of voting for who is the lesser-of-two-evils. We The People should never feel as if we are short-shifting ourselves of the best leadership available in the world and yet, sadly, that is how I feel every four years.

How do you decide who to vote for? Where do you get reliable information?

Leave a Reply

