I Think I Secretly Have A Hero Complex…

Posted on

GW and I are on a trip to Maryland to see TBF. It has been way to long since we last saw her and am thrilled to be here.

The trip here….C-R-A-Z-Y

Our flight from Evansville got delayed.

Finally we get boarded and are all ready to go when the pilot pops his head out and says “Sorry one of my engines won’t start. You will have to get off the plane and reschedule.”

Go inside, stand in line for 45 minutes and get rerouted through Atlanta

We get on this plane, in Atlanta guess what? Delayed plane!

We get to Baltimore finally! We get to our rental and head on our way. As I am getting my GPS going it starts to take me some back way to the Interstate. Seriously, it tried to take me down a restricted road.

Finally, I am on the interstate we are headed to TBF‘s and the world is right. Until I call TBF and find out I JUUUUSSSSSSSTTTTT passed the exit I needed. After several funny and wrong directions and turn arounds we made it safe and sound.

Now with all that in mind the subject of my post.

I am not a worst  first reactor. I think of all the worst things that could happen.

I thought our flight could crash, get taken hostage, or all sorts of crazy movie worthy ideas.

But, then my thoughts would head into…If the plane crashed we would survive and help take care of the other injured people. GW would be so in awe of my calmness he would just help out with what ever I asked him to do. If we got taken hostage, I would be the one to get a secret message to TD and he would contact all the right people and we would be saved.

You see where I am headed with this…

Secretly, I think I want to be a Super Hero!

3 thoughts on “I Think I Secretly Have A Hero Complex…

    waywardspirit said:
    September 7, 2012 at 5:25 pm

    Since it’s a given that you have a secret super power to develop, what do you think it is? But don’t tell anyone. Secret identity is your most precious posesion.
    Good luck!

    TBF said:
    September 12, 2012 at 11:50 am

    Or maybe, just maybe, you’re wired differently. ;o)

      TM responded:
      September 12, 2012 at 1:58 pm

      Most likely 😛

Leave a Reply

