Five Question Friday

Posted on Updated on

Haven’t done this is awhile, thought today would be fun to do again

Questions for Friday, January 18th: (Special thanks to Courtney (@mom2xover2002) from Austim, ADHD and The Single Mom, Pam (@trooppetrie) from Troop Petrie, Adrienne (with a private Twitter account) and Kate, with 2 for the win! (@Katieb38) from Kate’s Life for these 5QF question suggestions! I would love to link you in a future 5QF, so come on over to my community or watch for my Thursday afternoon shout out for questions on Twitter and offer up your best question suggestions! Remember to @5crookedhalos me and use hashtag #5QF if you go the Twitter route!)

1. If you were going to be stuck on a deserted island, which 5 books, movies, people and foods would you take along?

2. What is your thought on year round school?
3. What is your most embarrassing potty story? (Can’t be one of your kids’ potty stories either!) Hee Hee! This cracks me up and stems from a HILARIOUS twitter conversation…4. What’s the temperature where you are?

5. Are you a winter/spring/fall/summer person?

________________________________________________________________________

1. If you were going to be stuck on a deserted island, which 5 books, movies, people and foods would you take along?
Books: The World According to Garp ,Hotel New Hampshire (Both John Irving) Can I count series? Like The Inheritance (Christopher Paolini), Harry Potter, Exotique Summoning Books (Robin D Owens). Since the question included movies, Maybe I can assume there is power and i will just take my NOOK and have all my books.

Movies: Pitch Perfect (my new favorite movie), Mean Girls, Dirty Dancing, Strictly Ballroom, Bring It On

People: TD, GW….oh this get tricky now, I am going to go by Family now, My Sisters, My Brothers, Granna, My whle dang family how can you limit them to 5

Food: Pasta, Candy, Chicken, Bread (I really like bread), Wine

2. What is your thought on year round school?
I think it is a great idea. School was not my thing, and I would forget so much in the summer.
3. What is your most embarrassing potty story? (Can’t be one of your kids’ potty stories either!) Hee Hee! This cracks me up and stems from a HILARIOUS twitter conversation…
Ug, going to regret this….I needed to use the restroom badly and as I pulled into the driveway I turned in the back parking area behind our house and scraped the side of my truck…this happened twice. In my defense, if you saw the parking places you would understand4. What’s the temperature where you are?

23 degrees at the moment5. Are you a winter/spring/fall/summer person?

I am a Spring/Summer/Fall….love all these seasons for various reasons….not a fan of the cold
Leave a Reply

